Opening Session

03 December 2008 - A Other on Hyderabad,India



3 December 2008, 1430 – 1530 Hours


Mr. Jainder Singh,
Secretary, Department of Information Technology, Ministry for Communications & 
Information Technology, Government of India

Mr. Subramaniam Ramadorai
CEO and Managing Director, Tata Consultancy Services Ltd (TCS); Chairman, ICC/BASIS

Ms. Lynn St. Amour
CEO, Internet Society (ISOC)

Ms. Alice Munyua
Alice Munyua, Coordinator, Kenya ICT Action Network (KICTANet), and 
Director, Communications Commission of Kenya (CCK)

Mr. Abdul Waheed Khan
Assistant Director General, United Nations Educational, Scientific & Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

Ms. Meredith Attwell Baker
Acting Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Communications and Information and National Telecommunications and Information Administration Administrator, 
Unites States of America

Mr. Paul Twomey
CEO and President, Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

Ms. Graciela Selaimen
Executive Coordinator, Núcleo de Pesquisas, Estudos e Formação da Rits (Nupef/Rits)

Mr. Hamadoun Touré
Secretary-General, International Telecommunication Union (ITU)